Daniel Craig and Robert De Niro to be get Hollywood Walk of Fame star | Celebrity News | Showbiz & TV

Daniel Craig and Robert De Niro to be get Hollywood Walk of Fame star | Celebrity News | Showbiz & TV

Daniel Craig, Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway are among the 2019 Hollywood Walk of Fame honourees.

The movie stars were chosen from hundreds of nominations to the Walk of Fame Selection Committee of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce.

James Bond actor Daniel, Robert and Anne are being honoured in the Motion Pictures category and will be joined by fellow actors including Alan Arkin, Guillermo del Toro and Lupita Nyong’o.

In the Television category Lucy Liu, Mandy Moore and Guy Fieri are just some of the famous faces who will receive stars along Hollywood Boulevard.

Recording recipients include Michael Buble, Cypress Hill and Pink, who will be honoured for their contribution to music.

Cedric the Entertainer, Judith Light, Idina Menzel and Paul Sorvino will be recognised in the live theatre/live performance category.

“The Walk of Fame Selection Committee is pleased to announce our newest honourees to the Hollywood Walk of Famer,” Chairman and Walk of Fame Vin Di Bona said.

“The Committee always tries to select a group of talented honourees that appeal in various genres of the entertainment world.”

He added: “I feel the Committee has outdone themselves and I know the fans, tourists and the Hollywood community will be pleased with our selections.

“We are excited to see each and every honourees face as they unveil that majestic star on Hollywood’s most famous walkway!”

The Walk of Fame selection process is supervised by the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, however the walk is public sidewalk owned and maintained by the City of Los Angeles.

Anyone can be nominated for a Walk of Fame star, but the chosen honourees have two years to officially accept selection and pay a whopping $40,000 (approx. £30,106)fee, which is used for the installation and maintenance of the star.

Previous recipients include actress Zoe Saldana, boyband NSYNC, drag queen RuPaul, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Michael Jackson, David Bowie, Vin Diesel amongst others.

Last month, Hollywood star Lupita, who is one of this year’s honourees, revealed she started a petition in high school to call for female students to be allowed to wear make-up.

The Oscar-winning actress, who went to an all-boys school said the few female students were banned from wearing make-up.

She told InStyle: “I went to an all-boys school for high school, and they had girls in the last two classes. This is a school with 700 boys and a handful of girls.

“At one point, there was an archaic rule that said that girls could not wear makeup to school. I was angry that the powers that be were trying to basically oppress and control the small female population.

“It infuriated me to the point that I started a petition.”

She added: “I said to myself, ‘Look, if a woman wants to wear makeup to school to feel confident in an environment where she’s a minority, why not?

“It doesn’t actually change whether or not she’s able to take in the information being given to her in the classroom.”

Source link

About The Author

Momizat Team specialize in designing WordPress themes ... Momizat Team specialize in designing WordPress themes

Related posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: